The Layer Window lets you manage the layers.
Blending ModeThe Blending Mode controls how pixels in the image are affected by a painting or editing tool. Choose from the Mode pop-up menu.
The default blending mode in a newly created layer is Normal. Changing the blending mode affects on the appearance of the image. Try these many blending modes to see the difference.
- Protect AlphaProtect Layer Mask info and prevent from drawing on the transparent area.
- Create Clipping MaskClip the current layer with the underneath layer (= base layer).
- Lock LayerLock the selected layer to prevent from editing.
OpacityChange the layer opacity.
- New Layer
- Layer Mask
- New Folder
Show the thumbnail, layer name, opacity, and blending mode. The active (= selected) layer is highlighted in blue.
- Layer DisplayLayer is visible when the icon is visible. Layer is invisible when the icon is invisible. Switch the layer display status by clicking on the icon.
- Layer LinkThe brush icon indicates the active layer, and the chain icon indicates the layers are linked. Switch the layer link status by clicking on the icon.
- Layer MaskShow the Layer Mask Preview and link status.
- Outside Layer Display AreaThis icon appears when there is an image outside the displayed area.
- Layer PropertyThe wheel icon indicates the active layer. Layer Property appears by click.